Oregon Roundup
The Roundup Podcast
Campus chaos: Portland State Univ. student interview
3
0:00
-19:29

Campus chaos: Portland State Univ. student interview

Intifada and Antifa, together at last
3

I interviewed Portland State University senior Phillip Tobias yesterday (Wednesday) afternoon about the ongoing occupation of the school’s library. Phillip shares new details about the people still inside the library, violence and how the 2020-ish timidity of the university, local government and prosecutors is disrupting the campus during midterm exams.

Phillip’s Twitter/X page, which contains lots of on-the-ground updates from PSU, is here.

Jeff

PS - I forgot to record an intro and outro to this episode, so we just dive into the interview without me identifying myself or anything. Rest assured, I’m still me.

3 Comments
Oregon Roundup
The Roundup Podcast
A unique take on politics, culture and our place in history by Jeff Eager, a lawyer, political consultant and former mayor. Sometimes funny, sometimes serious, The Roundup Podcast will make you think.